Lulu Bea's Blog

Holly House Boutique

It’s time for the 32nd annual Holly House Boutique! It opens today and runs the next 3 weekends through Sunday, November 18. This is a great seasonal boutique that gathers artisans from all over to sell their goods in one location. There are a number of new artisans there this year, which is super exciting.

I have taken a new approach to selling my items there this year (this is my 3rd year), and I have high hopes! The past 2 years I’ve had various women’s accessories available for purchase. I still have some accessories there, such as the pidge scarves, ear warmers/head wraps, zipper rings, hair clips and ponytail holders, but I am mainly focused on my new home decor items. Let me show ya what I’ve got!

Vintage Book Paper Wreaths
Vintage Book Picture Frames
And now, my lovelies, I am going to share with you what I am most excited about. I have ventured into the world of mixed media art, and I am in love! Love, love, love!! I have my original artwork and prints available at the Holly House Boutique. I will share with you more detailed pictures of the work I’ve done thus far in a future post, but for now I will show you the set-up.
Original mixed media art (painted on secondhand materials of course).
Prints of my art, printed on 100% recycled photo paper (hooray!!) and mounted onto vintage book covers (double hooray!!)
So if you have the chance, try to stop by this seasonal boutique. Like I said, there are new artisans there that and they are adding a more “vintage” look to the shop. Really neat stuff with items at all price points, so go shop, shop, shop!!!
One comment

Leave a Reply

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

