Lulu Bea's Blog

Art Journal Inspiration

IMG_1654.JPG

Copyright Lulu Bea’s 2014

I just wanted to share this page that I made in one of my Altered Book Art Journals. I saw the image of a girl in a magazine, and I instantly knew that I wanted to use this Maya Angelou quote:

“Pursue the things you love doing and then do them so well that people can’t take their eyes off you.”

I did an image transfer of the magazine onto contact paper and glued it into my journal. If I remember correctly, this page already had work started on it, but I decided to cover it up. That’s the great thing about art journals and painting with acrylics in general – nothing has to be permanent!

So go out there and do the things you love doing!! Because when you’re happy, that happiness spreads to those around you.

* If you’d like to leave a comment about this post, please head on over to my Lulu Bea’s Facebook Page to do so.

Lulu Bea

Lulu Headshot Small

Ignited Woman Life Coaching ~ Helping women to IGNITE their life and find true freedom in creating a life that truly inspires & delights them.

_____________________________________________________

Where else to connect with me:

Website       Facebook       Twitter       Instagram
Follow me on Periscope @Lulu_Beas
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive an inspiring, 20-card printable deck for FREE!
“I AM Affirmations”

 

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

