Lulu Bea's Blog

Happy Art Accidents

Over the summer, I went on a family reunion in Colorado. Naturally, we visited the Rocky Mountain National Park and went on a couple of hikes. On one of these hikes, I brought along my art journal to play in during our lunch break. My little 8-year-old art lover saw me whip out my journal & paint markers and wanted to join in on the play too!
IMG_1391I had with me the Sharpie paint pen markers, and they were still a bit new to me. I knew that I needed to pump the end of it to get the paint flowing, but I didn’t how to keep it flowing once it ran dry. I assumed I needed to pump it again – not so. I learned that if you pump it after the paint has already seeped into the tip, you’re likely to get a big old paint blob on your paper. My son happened to be using a black marker, so the black blob was pretty significant. No worries, let’s just blow the paint around and see what happens. You’ll be amazed at what showed up!

IMG_1392I kid you not… this dragon creature is how the paint was pushed around. We were so surprised! This was definitely a happy art accident. But wait, there’s more. As if I didn’t learn my lesson the first time, we ended up doing the same exact thing with the blue paint marker… but do not fear, it ended up becoming a chariot seat of some sort that sat on top of the dragon, which worked out perfectly because there was already a person there.

IMG_2215In case you’re wondering how to prevent paint blobs jumping out of the paint markers, the key is to SHAKE the pens to get the paint flowing. Now I know!!

* Feel free to hop on over to my Lulu Bea’s Facebook Page to leave a comment about this post!

Lulu Bea

Lulu Headshot Small

Ignited Woman Life Coaching ~ Helping women to IGNITE their life and find true freedom in creating a life that truly inspires & delights them.

_____________________________________________________

Where else to connect with me:

Website       Facebook       Twitter       Instagram
Follow me on Periscope @Lulu_Beas
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive an inspiring, 20-card printable deck for FREE!
“I AM Affirmations”

 

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

