Lulu Bea's Blog

4 am musings – part 1

I woke up very early this morning and felt a restless energy surging through me. I didn’t know what it was about… I wasn’t nervous or anxious about anything, and I was certainly tired enough to sleep more. I knew that sleep was not about to return readily though, so I put my headphones in and listened to a lecture by Abraham/Hicks on Youtube. She talks a lot about the law of attraction, where we attract people & experiences based on where we are mentally and vibrationally. For example, if we are in a constant state of worry, it is very difficult for us to reach our goal “out there” that will relieve our worry. Why? Because our focus is on what’s wrong, or what could go wrong, instead of working on how to make it right. She said that instead of doubting and worrying about a situation, work on creating optimal conditions for the goal’s outcome to come to you. Come to you. This struck a cord with me in relation to opening and running my store, Lulu Bea’s. With 2014 coming to a close, there are a lot of expenses that appear, in conjunction with an increase in my store rent. It’s a very busy, and pricey, time of the year for my business, and the question of finances has started to creep into my awareness. I noticed myself being more cautious with spending money, but that very much felt like it was coming from an attitude of scarcity. I have not had a problem financially yet, so why the concern now? Yes, managing finances it a very important aspect of running a business, but I’ve never been wasteful with my spending. I recently decided to let it go. There are certain areas that require spending money for running my business, so I am going to simply do so without fear, while being optimistic that everything will be just fine. Now, what is “just fine”?? I don’t know. It could be success, it could be failure… but even if the store didn’t succeed, I would never look at it as failure. I already succeeded by trying… and if it turns out that it wasn’t the right direction for my career, I’d be okay with that. As for now, there is no need for stress or worry. If an unexpected situation arises, I’ll deal with it then. Instead, I am going to let joy be my guide and find the fun in all that I do.

I strongly believe that we are here, on this earth, to have fun and manifest/create our dreams. Yes, that includes material possessions too, and that’s okay! That doesn’t mean we’re greedy or unworthy of having wonderful and amazing things come our way.

10369088_345158678981534_1871719073352959954_o

If I’m being completely honest, I actually don’t have any definitive goals for my business. I’ve never made a business plan, I don’t create spreadsheets, or have a budget. From it’s conception in 2010, everything has fallen into place. To me, that’s a sign that I’m on the right track. When it’s right, it should be easy. I also say the same thing when it comes to love, but that’s for another time. I have confidence that my career will continue to fall into place in exactly the right way. Don’t get me wrong, I will certainly do all that I know how to make my business succeed, but ultimately I need to accept what is, no matter what. It is within this acceptance that peace is found.

john-lennon-inspirational-quote

I am learning to embrace the mystery of life and to be comfortable with the not knowing. How boring would life be if we knew all the answers and how it ended? Nah… that’s not what we signed up for.

* Have any thoughts you’d like to share about this post? Hope on over to the Lulu Bea’s Facebook Page and share away!

Lulu Bea

Lulu Headshot Small

Ignited Woman Life Coaching ~ Helping women to IGNITE their life and find true freedom in creating a life that truly inspires & delights them.

_____________________________________________________

Where else to connect with me:

Website       Facebook       Twitter       Instagram
Follow me on Periscope @Lulu_Beas
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive an inspiring, 20-card printable deck for FREE!
“I AM Affirmations”

 

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

