Lulu Bea's Blog

No Thing is Too Precious & a Tidy Tip

I recently read “The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up,” in which the author recommends using the baseline of choosing what to keep based on whether it brings you joy. Such a neat perspective! I then thought about some of the items that I keep, but don’t use because they are too precious – like this tea cup.
It was one of a collection from my grandma, Mimi, that the grandkids received after she passed away (I also have her China set). I’ve decided to go ahead and use this cup, because it’s pretty, it has meaning, and I feel a bit fancy too smile emoticon. Why own something you don’t use?? Seems so silly when I think about it. So today, I’m sipping some coffee, in my fancy cup, reminiscing about my Mimi, and feeling the happiness within.Now on to the tip!

I am super inspired by the aforementioned book, and I have been steadily purging my house. While the author recommends folding your clothes for storage, I love hanging mine. It’s just so much quicker when it come to putting them away. However, I did notice how much time I spend looking for a hanger in the section a specific shirt belongs. Sometimes it’s there, sometimes it’s not, and when it’s not, I have to search amongst my sea of clothes.

Then it hit me – why not move all my empty hangers to the front of my closet? 

DING! DING! DING! How super simple! Each time I choose a shirt to wear, I move the hanger to the front of the rack. Now, when I put away laundry, I can automatically grab a hanger and know that everything will be in order. 

Can I get an “AMEN” for order?!?

I felt like such a genius – haha! Even though I’m sure someone must have already thought of this… but I was super stoked all the same.

Do you have any neat tidying tips? If so, I’d love to hear them!

 

Lulu Bea

Lulu Headshot Small

Ignited Woman Life Coaching ~ Helping women to IGNITE their life and find true freedom in creating a life that truly inspires & delights them.

_____________________________________________________

Where else to connect with me:

Website       Facebook       Twitter       Instagram
Follow me on Periscope @Lulu_Beas
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive an inspiring, 20-card printable deck for FREE!
“I AM Affirmations”
Leave a Reply

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

