Lulu Bea's Blog

For the Love of Mixed Media

12633659_1669721889933860_9190566156765679426_o

I’m excited to be participating in my first Altered Art Blog Hop!

What is it? Plain and simple – a bunch of creatives make something, write a blog about it, and then link the blog to the rest of the people in the group. Easy Peasy!!!

OR IS IT??

Our instructions: Make a piece of altered art centered around “Love” (you know, since Valentines’ Day is coming up).

My thoughts: “Huh? Hmm… Uhh…”

I love painting, and creating, and upcycling, but “Altered Art” felt like it should be something bigger. I felt as if I should do something I’ve never done before.

So that’s what I did.

It started with a hardback book cover and a t-shirt – and the rest is history!

Here’s a speed art video to show you what happened!!

 

 

All in all, I’m really pleased with how it turned out!! I was able to incorporate a bunch of “junk” and broken bits that I have been saving, and I love the quote I found.

Please continue the hop by clicking on the other participants!!

Christy Strickler: http://myscrapbookevolution.blogspot.com/2016/02/for-love-of-mixed-media-blog-hop.html

Robyn Crowningshield: https://cozienookhomestead.wordpress.com/2016/02/06/for-the-love-of-mixed-media-blog-hop/

Tina Walker:  http://adogslife-thirteen.blogspot.com/2016/02/for-love-of-mixed-media-blog-hop.html

Katie Smith: http://www.punkprojects.com/2016/02/mixed-media-heart-journal.html

Beth Soler: http://scrappingwonders.com/for-love-of-mixed-media-blog-hop/

Susan M. Brown: http://sbartist.blogspot.com/2016/02/cre8time-beauty-lies-within-for-love-of.html

Melissa Johnson http://melsartjournal.wordpress.com/2016/02/06/for-the-love-of-mixed-media-blog-hop/

Thanks for joining me!

Lulu Bea

Lulu Headshot Small

Ignited Woman Life Coaching ~ Guiding women on an intuitive & creative journey to reconnect with themselves, tap into their dreams, and live an IGNITED life with joy and purpose.

_____________________________________________________

Where else to connect with me:

Website       Facebook       Twitter       Instagram
Follow me on Periscope @Lulu_Beas
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive an inspiring, 20-card printable deck for FREE!
“I AM Affirmations”
13 comments

  1. Pingback: For Love of Mixed Media Blog Hop

  2. Pingback: FOR THE LOVE OF MIXED MEDIA BLOG HOP | cozienookhomestead

  3. Pingback: For the Love of Mixed Media Blog Hop | Mel's Art Journal

  4. How fun – both your creation and watching the video of you creating it! I’m impressed with the variety of mediums you managed to use – definitely quite a mix. 🙂 Wishing you a Happy Valentine’s Day.

  5. Wow…how awesome is that! I didn’t make it through the entire video, my internet speed is crappy this am! But…I love what I saw and I will come back and see if I can catch it a bit later. WELL DONE!

  6. Fascinating! I absolutely LOVED watching the process and how beautiful it turned out. It touched my heart immediately because you began with a book cover with a library card pocket (brought back memories from those days). How unique and lovely your piece turned out!!!

Leave a Reply

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

