Lulu Bea's Blog

Can You Accept That Nothing is Wrong With You?

Nothing is wrong with you

Have you heard this phrase before?

Flaws and all.”

As in, “I love him, flaws and all,” or “I accept myself, flaws and all.”

I heard a woman say this last week, and it sent me into a world of contemplation.

In order for there to be a FLAW, that means that a PERFECT version must exist.

But here’s the thing: Perfection is an illusion.

There is no such thing as a “perfect” person. Right??? Therefore, if a perfect person does not exist, there cannot be a flaw.

Am I making myself clear?

To be flawed is to be imperfect.
Perfection does not exist.
Therefore, you are not flawed, you are just YOU.
And being you is a wonderful thing!

Accepting that you are good where you are IN THIS MOMENT is the first step towards self acceptance. Once you accept yourself, your whole world changes.

This doesn’t mean that you don’t have ambition towards self-improvement.

I am constantly on a quest to become a better version of myself – to be more loving, more accepting, and more patient with my own journey.

I believe that setting goals for myself brings more wonder, vitality and excitement into my life.

The trick is to be okay with where I am today, and where I will be tomorrow, and to understand that it’s a never-ending journey of self-discovery.

Some days I carry myself in the world better than others, but I know that I am always trying my best in each moment, and I believe you are too.

So remember this:
You are not flawed.
You do not HAVE flaws… You have unique characteristics that make up the wonderful being that you are.

With love,

Lulu Bea

Lulu Headshot Small

Ignited Woman Life Coaching ~ Helping women who have lost their joy & spark for life to tap into their passions, find their purpose and live a happy & IGNITED life.

Leave a Reply

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

