Lulu Bea's Blog

Flex Those Courage Muscles

flex-those-courage-muscles

Do you remember the last time you pushed yourself out of your comfort zone?

I just did.
I am scared.
I am nervous.
I am excited too.

I am investing time and money in myself and in my business in a big way.

I know that when you have big dreams, and big goals, it requires big growth and big commitment.

I’ve been so apprehensive about investing more money into my business, but I know there are certain pieces missing from the flow of my business. I know my limitations, and I know I need more knowledge.

I remember the first time I signed up for business coaching. I didn’t want to do it because 1) it was very expensive, and 2) I had a certain pride in coming thus far without the help of others. Only now do I realize that I suffered from “dysfunctional independence.”

Could I have done it on my own? Probably. But it would have taken a lot longer to get to where I am today without investing in a coach. The real question was, how long was I willing to wait?

I hemmed and hawed about which business course to invest in, and I told myself I would only go for it if it was a “hell yes.” Well, I got that “hell yes” last week and I went for it. Not only am I getting training in the areas I was needing, but I will be going to an in-person conference with the trainer too.

YIKES!!!

That’s the part that scares me. To show-up amongst my colleagues. To take my place amongst other passionate entrepreneurs and thought leaders.

Don’t get me wrong, I know I have already been showing up, but now it’s time to show-up bigger and braver.

I’m flexing my courage muscles by committing to something that intimidates me because I know it will be good for me.

What will people think of me?
Will I be taken seriously?
What if I invest all this time and money, and it doesn’t help?

These are the types of thoughts that can squash my excitement and drive. When I start to doubt myself, or ponder changing my mind about going to the conference, I remind myself of 3 things:

  1. What other people think of me is none of my business.
  2. Other people’s opinions of me hold no true value to me. I know who I am. I love who I am. I believe in myself and in my dreams.
  3. Most people are only thinking about themselves.

I offer these 3 reminders to you, to help you be more courageous in your life. Recite them like mantras if you need to. When doubt and fear creeps up in response to something you want to do, recognize them and then give yourself a little pep talk.

Growth can be scary, but growth is necessary to live an IGNITED and passionate life. If we aren’t growing, we aren’t living up to our true potential.

Your potential is blinding. 

With love & gratitude,

Lulu

Ignited Woman Life Coaching

chinese-proverb

Leave a Reply

The (mis) Adventures of Leila Cook

Crafts, art, photography, books, cooking, family and Jewish stuff. And anything else that suits my fancy ;)

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

kelly rae

From motherhood to entrepreneurship, walk the journey with Lulu through her upcycled world.

Flora Bowley

Brave Intuitive Life

